Kloud eSIM

Tap a star to rate

What Kloud eSIM is

Kloud eSIM is a travel eSIM provider selling fixed-data and unlimited-data plans in 200+ countries. The site emphasizes instant activation, claiming you can connect in seconds by scanning a QR code, and positions itself as a global option for travelers wanting to avoid physical SIM cards and local roaming charges. The brand publishes that it has over 50,000 active users and holds a 4.8/5 customer rating, though neither figure is broken down or sourced anywhere on the visible pages. Its app and website-based store are the primary sales channels, available for iOS and Android. The company describes itself as part of "Kloudstack," suggesting it may be part of a larger mobile services group, but no further corporate details are given on the visible pages. The site's tone emphasizes simplicity and reliability, using phrases like "seamless connectivity," "stable high-speed internet," and "effortless connectivity" to target travelers who want a straightforward setup and do not want to research multiple providers.

Plans and pricing

Kloud eSIM does not publish prices on its homepage or in the site's visible sections, which is a gap for anyone trying to budget a trip before committing to an app install. The site says it offers "500+ data plans" and refers repeatedly to "flexible plans tailored to short trips, long stays, or business travel," but does not show pricing tiers, per-gigabyte rates, or fixed plan examples anywhere in the captured pages. You are directed to download the app or visit the site's plan pages to see options for your specific destination and duration. This forces potential customers to commit to the app install or dig through the website to discover pricing, which is a friction point compared to transparent pricing displayed upfront. The site describes its plans as both "fixed" and "unlimited" in its headline ("Fixed & Unlimited 5G Data Plans"), but does not clarify which plans fall into which category, whether unlimited plans carry a daily high-speed bucket and throttle speed, or what the price difference is between a fixed plan and an unlimited plan. This is a critical gap: someone shopping for an "unlimited" plan needs to know if it is truly unlimited, whether it has a fair-use cap, and what throttle speed applies if they exceed it.

The brand emphasizes "transparent pricing with no hidden charges" on its homepage, but does not itemize what those charges are, whether taxes are included, or how much a typical plan costs. All plans appear to be prepaid based on the app-based flow shown (download, choose, purchase, activate), but the site does not detail subscription options, auto-renewal, or top-up pricing. Without pricing on the website, it is impossible to compare Kloud eSIM to alternatives or budget before committing to a purchase.

Coverage and networks

Kloud eSIM advertises coverage in 200+ countries. The site mentions "local," "regional," and global plan categories but does not publish a country list or name specific destinations on the visible pages. The homepage includes sections titled "Most-Booked eSIM Locations" and "Discover the Future of eSIM Connectivity," which reference "over 150+ destinations," creating ambiguity about the actual coverage count (the headline says 200+, this section says 150+; the discrepancy is unexplained and suggests different plan types may cover different numbers of countries). The site emphasizes "high-speed data worldwide" and "global coverage" and states that plans include "4G/LTE or 5G speed," but it does not name specific local carriers, specify which network tier you will connect to in any destination, or detail throttle speeds. If you exhaust a data allowance, the site does not publish whether you are throttled to 3G speeds, completely cut off, or offered a paid top-up. The "Global & Regional Plans" section notes that you can choose "regional and worldwide eSIM plans for seamless coverage across continents," suggesting multiple tiers (regional for a continent, global for the world), but without examples or pricing it is unclear how regional and global options differ or when you would choose one over the other.

Practical details

Kloud eSIM is data-only; the site does not mention voice calls or SMS. Installation is advertised as instant: you download the app from the App Store or Google Play, choose a data plan for your destination, complete payment securely inside the app, and receive your eSIM immediately. Activation takes place by scanning a QR code or following installation instructions shown in the app. The site claims the entire process is "ready in under 5 minutes" in the process section (elsewhere it says "scan QR & connect in seconds," so the timings vary by context and may refer to different stages, purchasing versus activation). The site emphasizes that you must "turn on data roaming to ensure your eSIM works properly while travelling," suggesting that data roaming must be manually enabled in your phone's settings before the eSIM becomes active. This is a potential friction point for users unfamiliar with the dual-SIM or eSIM settings. Kloud eSIM offers a referral program: when you refer a friend and they spend at least USD 10 on a plan, you receive USD 5 in Kloud Credits, and your friend receives USD 5 off their first purchase. The site does not specify a cap on referrals per account or a limit on total credits you can accumulate. Support is listed as available 24/7, but the site does not detail support channels or response times; there is a "Contact" link in the footer but no direct phone number, email address, or live-chat option shown on the visible pages. The FAQ and blog are mentioned as resources but are not included in the captured pages, so you cannot review common questions and answers before contacting support.

What the site does not settle

Kloud eSIM does not publish prices, so you cannot compare plans or budget before visiting the app, and pricing only becomes visible once you have committed to downloading it. It does not clarify the difference between its "fixed" and "unlimited" plans, whether unlimited plans have daily limits or throttling thresholds, or what happens when you exceed a data allowance. Device compatibility is mentioned as a topic (a "Compatible Devices" link appears in the footer) but is not detailed on the visible pages. The site does not name the local carriers it partners with in any destination, so you cannot verify which networks you will connect to or whether they have a good reputation. There is ambiguity between the headline "200+ countries" and the body copy "over 150+ destinations," which may indicate different coverage levels for different plan types or may be an oversight. Refund policy, cancellation terms, and payment methods are not described on the public pages shown. The site does not specify whether plans can be transferred between devices, whether you can activate an eSIM on multiple phones, or whether you can pause or resume a plan. A customer review claims "speed was great and price was much cheaper than local shops," but the site does not publish actual download speeds, connection speeds, or speed tiers. The brand positions itself as budget-friendly ("affordable plans"), simple (the flow is download > choose > pay > activate), and fast (scanning a QR code), so it likely appeals to leisure travelers and backpackers who prioritize ease of use and cost over detailed plan specifications or carrier choice. A business traveler or someone requiring guaranteed performance would need to trial the app to understand pricing, speed, and coverage options, because the public website does not itemize any of them upfront.

More in Global eSIMs

See all