eSIM.net

Tap a star to rate

Who eSIM.net is

eSIM.net is a UK-based provider selling travel eSIMs bundled with voice, data, and SMS all in one product, a distinction it emphasizes as "The Only Travel eSIM With Voice, Data and SMS." The site offers branded plans from three major UK carriers (Vodafone, O2, and EE) alongside regional options from European networks like Bouygues Telecom, Orange, and SFR, plus a global pay-as-you-go data option. The business model is straightforward: buy an eSIM tied to a specific destination or region, activate it instantly, and immediately have a working number and data on arrival, with rates already negotiated as travel plans rather than roaming charges.

The site operates across six major languages and multiple currencies, which suggests a European focus despite the UK registration. eSIM.net competes on breadth of carrier choice and plan flexibility rather than a single proprietary network, giving travellers direct access to Vodafone and EE rates without intermediary markups.

What you can buy

eSIM.net organizes plans into four tiers by geography and data style. The Europe tier is the most heavily stocked, with options ranging from data-focused to voice-heavy offerings. The Vodafone Travel plan comes in two versions: the base plan offers 25GB across 76 countries included free, plus the option to add 25GB more across a further 75 countries if you buy the VIP upgrade, valid for 30 days from purchase. Calls within the destination country are unlimited, though international calls only work with VIP. Hotspot is included, 5G is enabled where available, and a UK +44 Vodafone number comes with the plan, all for £19.95. The VIP tier is promoted as a "VERY LIMITED OFFER" on the homepage, suggesting it may be subject to promotional pricing or availability changes. The O2 Travel 20GB covers 20GB across 48 European countries, valid for 30 days from purchase, again with unlimited local calls, hotspot, 5G, and a UK +44 O2 number, priced at £14.50. The O2 Europe Travel Plus raises the data ceiling to 35GB across the same 48 countries for £18.00, again 30 days from purchase, unlimited local calls, and hotspot.

The EE option comes in two shapes: the EE Europe Travel carries 30GB across Europe, valid 30 days from first use, bundled with 50 minutes of calls and 100 text messages, plus the ability to call back to China, 5G, hotspot, and a UK +44 EE number for £16.00. EE Europe Travel Plus boosts the data to 60GB, increases the validity window to 30 days from installation, keeps the 50 minutes and 100 texts, adds hotspot and 5G, and carries a UK +44 EE number for £18.50 without KYC checks.

The Bouygues Telecom Europe 120GB plan is the largest single-region offering, providing 120GB across Europe and the UK, valid 30 days from first use, with unlimited EU calls and texts, hotspot, 5G, and a French +33 number for £32.50. The Orange Spain 60GB plan is a single-country focus: 60GB in Spain plus 12GB for use in the wider EU, valid on a 30-day rolling plan, Spain and in-country EU calls, local Wi-Fi calling, 5G, hotspot, and a Spanish +34 number for £13.20 without KYC checks.

For voice and SMS only, the O2 SMS Only Global plan provides unlimited inbound SMS worldwide on a 30-day rolling plan, a private UK +44 O2 number, and eSIM Passkey-based two-factor authentication, all for £6.00. For data-only travel, the site offers a Global PAYG Data Only plan with €17.50 of PAYG credit included, worldwide data coverage, top-up through the MyeSIM app, and European rates starting at €0.60 per GB. The same eSIM can be reused on multiple trips, and the site pairs it with a cheap voice calling option via the Rover app.

The site also lists regional plans for Africa, Latin America, Indonesia, China, India, Japan, UAE, USA, and Southeast Asia, but the homepage only sketches the tier structure without pricing or precise data buckets.

Network coverage and carriers

Every plan carries an explicit carrier and nation-specific number. Vodafone, O2, and EE are the primary three for European travel, each with dedicated pages on the site. The site breaks Europe further by individual country options: separate Orange Spain, Bouygues Telecom France, and SFR France plans anchor specific-nation travel. For wider regions, the site mentions plans in Africa (six African countries explicitly), Latin America, and a 10GB plan for African destinations with a fair-use cap at 128 Kbps throttle. The data-only PAYG option is truly global, supported "worldwide" according to the site.

The site does not publish details on which underlying networks or MVNOs power the data-only option or the regional plans outside the named carriers. There is no information on whether these are direct carrier relationships, MVNOs, or aggregated roaming.

Practical details

All plans activate instantly via QR code or the eSIM.net app download, with no waiting or store visits required. The site emphasizes that activation is immediate and the eSIM reusable across multiple trips, a practical advantage for frequent travellers who can re-provision the same eSIM for each destination. Hotspot tethering is included on all the named plans except the SMS-only option. Device compatibility requires an eSIM-capable phone; the site guides users to dial *#06# to check whether their device can use eSIM. The PAYG data plan can be topped up through MyeSIM, the branded app, giving flexibility to add more credit mid-trip if you exhaust your initial €17.50. Validity windows vary strategically: most plans run 30 days from purchase (locking in your rate at the time of buy), while a few, especially the EE and Bouygues options, start their countdown from first use or installation, a material difference if you buy the plan well ahead of travel. No refund, top-up, or return policy is detailed on the captured pages. Support is accessible through a chatbot prominent on the homepage, email, or the help desk; no phone number or support hours are stated on the pages reviewed. The chatbot is positioned as the first-line resource and promises to "answer questions, test lines and take actions," suggesting it handles order issues and plan checks directly.

What remains unclear

The site does not publish a customer support phone number, live chat availability, or support hours. Refund and top-up policies are absent from the captured pages. While all named Europe plans carry 5G where available, there is no detail on throttle speeds, fair-use limits beyond the Africa plan's 128 Kbps cap, or whether any plan includes a high-speed data allowance followed by reduced speed for overages. KYC (Know Your Customer) verification requirements are noted as absent for a few plans but not specified for others. The data-only PAYG plan, while globally available, does not state the per-GB rates outside Europe, nor the customer's total data ceiling or monthly cap. Refunds and plan cancellation are entirely absent from the pages, leaving open whether plans can be cancelled mid-validity for a refund or whether funds roll forward to future trips.

More in Phone Numbers and SMS

See all