JAPAN&GLOBAL eSIM

Tap a star to rate

Japan-operated eSIM store with local expertise

JAPAN&GLOBAL eSIM is a Japanese-operated shop selling prepaid eSIMs to travelers and is designed primarily for the Japanese market, though it accepts payment in multiple currencies including yen, dollars, and euros. The site lists plans for Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Polynesia, and multi-country regional packages covering Asia, Europe, and Oceania. QR codes arrive by email immediately after purchase and can be used to activate the eSIM at any time within 90 days. Once activated, service must begin within 30 days of installation. For Malaysia and Vietnam premium plans, the activation window is shorter at 30 days, reflecting different regulatory requirements in those markets. The store is operated by INPLUS, a telecommunications services company based in Japan, positioning it as a local player with operational knowledge of Asian networks and local regulatory requirements. INPLUS also operates 365 Plus WiFi rental and other connectivity services, suggesting a multi-product approach to travel connectivity.

Plan shape and pricing: premium, trial, voice, and regional

The store organizes plans into separate categories. Premium plans sell fixed data buckets with daily allowances: 1GB for 5 days, 3GB for 3 days through 30 days, 5GB, and 10GB options, each priced per country and varying by destination's network costs. Pricing for premium plans reaches up to 29,232 yen, suggesting high-end regional roaming packages or long-duration plans with generous data. Trial eSIMs start at 270 to 350 yen per day with 500MB daily data, letting travelers test the service cheaply for 1 day in countries like Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, and others. This trial tier is useful for validating device compatibility or network quality before committing to a full plan. Unlimited data plans with no published cap exist but daily limits are not stated, making it unclear whether "unlimited" means genuinely uncapped or subject to soft throttling after a threshold. Phone number eSIMs add voice and SMS capability to a data plan for single destinations or regions, ranging from 1,600 yen for Korea to 10,512 yen for Canada; a 45-region Europe bundle with voice costs 4,344 yen. Regional multi-country plans ("周遊プラン") cover territory sets like Asia (covering 5 to 25 regional destinations depending on the plan tier), Europe (41 to 49 destinations), and Oceania (4 destinations) without requiring a separate purchase per country. This bundling simplifies multi-country travel compared to buying single-country eSIMs repeatedly, and also reduces the risk of running out of connectivity between purchases. The yen price is fixed per plan; the site displays pricing simultaneously in yen, dollars, euros, and several other currencies to serve the global customer base. Data-only plans are the default; voice and SMS are add-ons.

Coverage and destinations

The site claims coverage in 190 or more countries and regions globally; the captured pages do not include a full destination list to check that figure against, only the homepage's regional groupings and the individual country pages above. Specific country pages exist for individual destinations including Panama, Samoa, Bahamas, and Tonga, each with fixed data allowances per duration (typically 500MB to 10GB per day, varying by country). These granular per-country pages allow travelers to see exact pricing and data tiers before committing to a regional plan. Multi-country plans group destinations into regional bundles (Asia 25 regions down to 11 regions depending on the plan tier; Europe 49 regions down to 41 regions; Oceania 4 regions including Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, and Samoa). This tiered approach lets budget travelers pick smaller regional bundles while others pay more for comprehensive coverage. No underlying carrier network names are published on the captured pages; the site does not disclose whether plans run on local carriers or on a global roaming infrastructure. For most countries, this is likely a mix of both, with local carriers in well-developed markets and MVNO roaming in less-served regions.

Practical operation and support

Installation is QR-code based: scan the code, activate the profile, and start using data. Email delivery is standard; the site does not mention other delivery methods such as SMS or in-app delivery. A 24-hour support line is advertised, though support language and response speed are not detailed. Email and chat support are mentioned; whether phone support is available is unclear. The site offers detailed usage guidance by application: messaging apps (line, messaging) need 500MB to 1GB daily, social media and web browsing need 1GB to 3GB, video and TikTok need 3GB to 10GB, and work and tethering are recommended to use unlimited plans. This guidance helps travelers select the appropriate data tier without overbuying or undershooting. Device compatibility is required; a compatibility checker is mentioned but not shown in the captured pages. Multi-language support is available (Japanese and English listed), but the site is primarily Japanese, with English available as a secondary language. The primarily-Japanese interface may slow support for non-Japanese speakers. A FAQ page exists and a setup guide is referenced ("eSIM完全ガイド"), suggesting reasonably complete documentation. Device APN settings and eSIM carrier settings are addressed in a dedicated guide. The site supports multiple languages in navigation (Japanese and English) but the bulk of support content and FAQs are in Japanese, requiring translation tools for non-speakers.

What the site leaves open

The site does not publish which mobile carriers power plans in specific countries; it does not distinguish between local networks and MVNO roaming, which affects speed and reliability. Whether premium, trial, and unlimited plans share the same underlying network is unclear, the trial tier might route through lower-cost infrastructure than premium, affecting speeds. Activation timing is not explained: can you activate the eSIM on arrival in-country, or must it be activated before traveling? The fair use policy for unlimited plans is not stated; "unlimited" could mean unlimited high-speed, unlimited with a speed ceiling, or unlimited with a fair-use cap buried in terms. Hotspot tethering is not mentioned as a feature or restriction; travelers do not know if device sharing is supported. Cancellation and refund procedures do not appear in the captured pages; if a trip is cancelled, plan recourse is unknown. The site makes no commitment on download or upload speeds, latency, or connection stability, advertised speeds are not guaranteed. For voice-enabled plans, call rates, SMS rates, and whether international calling is included are not specified; a traveler adding voice cannot estimate communication costs. Data speeds during peak hours in congested regions are unknown, and the site provides no network quality guarantees or SLA.

More in Japan eSIMs

See all